Fort Myers campus hospitality program chair, Nicole King, was nominated for a 2016 E-Award.  Hospitality program students, Yesenia Caballero and Nora McRae, were recognized for obtaining their Guest Services Professional Certification.   The E-awards is an annual event sponsored by the Lee County Visitors and Convention Bureau and celebrating excellence in customer service in the hospitality industry.  Over 600 people were present for the event.  The KU hospitality program in Fort Myers embeds the Guest Services Professional Certification into the core curriculum because of its universal recognition in the industry.   This is the second year in a row that program chair King has been nominated.

hospitality Sept. 2016 (4) hospitality Sept. 2016 (1) hospitality Sept. 2016 (2)