Ten program Senators and four executives were sworn-in at the Student Government Association (SGA) kick-off meeting at the Ft. Lauderdale campus. This passionate group was voted into office by way of in-class and electronic ballots. Representatives from Phi Theta Kappa, the National Student Nurses Association, the Physician Assistant Student Association, and the Student Physical Therapy Association were all present at the meeting showing their support and introducing their organization to the new SGA. Topics presented at the first meeting included veterans’ resources, internship and externship opportunities for the health services administration, legal studies, paralegal studies, and psychology programs on campus. Congratulations to the following student leaders on their election into office: President Mary Loprieno, Vice President Evel Ambroise, Secretary Haydee Pichardo, Treasurer De-andra Mangaroo, Senator Tangy Frederick (IT-ITM-VGD), Senator Krystine Krickemeyer (ReT), Senator Isis Davis (Psy), Senator Brian de Leon (PTA-SMFT), Senator Benjamin Bellucci (HSA-HSc.), Flavia Lazo (RN), Senator Sarah Medeiros (DMS), Senator Anson Octave (LS-PLG), Senator Amit Parikh (MLT), and Senator Annastacia Bird (CJ).