The Beta Xi Upsilon chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society held its induction ceremony at KU Sarasota.  Phi Theta Kappa serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year degree seeking students and provides opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. The Sarasota inductees included Talice Dickerson, Adriana Ganz, Gerald Lenczewski, Lauren Devereaux, Daphnee Zidor, and Lisa Tower.  The ceremony included graduating PTK president Mary Ellen McMahon passing the gavel to the incoming chapter President Roger Merritt.

PTK sept. 2015 (1) PTK sept. 2015 (2)