The newly elected  Fort Lauderdale Student Government Association (SGA) Senate and Executives met for its kick-off meeting this April. Senators were sworn in by President Fabian Bradford  and supported by Vice President Alex Cooper, Secretary Chanel Roberts, and Treasurer Tiffany Crismond. Presentations were given by several other  student organizations including the  Physician Assistant Student Association, the National Student Nurses Association, and Phi Theta Kappa. The new Senate is comprised of ten campus-wide elected programmatic senators representative of information technology (Hugo Carreno), psychology (Jen Lambert), health services administration (Mayra Vargas), nursing (Angi Falzone), ultrasound (Taylor Trezona), legal studies (Joshua Wieczorek), medical laboratory technology (Stephanie Stubbs), criminal justice and forensic investigations (Nyla Barker), health information management (Yohana Contrera), and occupational therapy assistant (Kimberlie Montelongo).