The Jacksonville campus Phi Theta Kappa’s president, Melissa Esposito, was honored recently for her academic achievements. Melissa was chosen through her application of scholarship to be on The All-Florida Academic Team.  This remarkable group of students were honored for their academic achievement, leadership and service to the community.

In nominating students for the All-Florida Academic Team, colleges considered the following criteria: 1. Participation in honors programs; 2. Membership in, and awards received from, academic or honors organizations; 3. Awards and honors received for academic and leadership accomplishments; 4. Academic enrichment achieved through study, internships and cultural experiences.

Students were nominated by their respective colleges to the All-USA Academic Team competition sponsored by USA Today and the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society. The members of the 2017 All-Florida Academic Team were recognized at an awards ceremony this past weekend in which Melissa’s fellow Phi Theta Kappa member (BrieAnne Ruel), her Phi Theta Kappa Advisor (Raquel Ryan), her program Director for Radiologic Technology (Donna Dean), and her Campus President (Lisamarie Winslow) accompanied her and celebrated this amazing accomplishment with her.